Eastern Counties



Cycling Association

Association 50 mile time trial promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

RESULT SHEET Saturday, May 27th 2023 Course F2/50

Organiser: Vince Freeley (Finsbury Park CC) vfreeley@gmail.com 07970 462554

Timekeepers: Tim Groves and Wally Groves

The event enjoyed a very favourable day with temperature around 18*. The mildish (12mph) breeze from the NE was a cross head wind on the leg from Caxton Gibbett to Madingley, but was not a problem for most riders. Work to repair most of the recently reported pot holes had been largely successful with just one remaining on the eastbound leg that caused no issues.

Andie Critchlow, Paceline RT, off No 5 was the first to finish, recording 1:35:36, beating the 2022 course record of 1:36:11 (Chris McNamara). He had to endure a long wait until the arrival of No 50, Jack Levick, Rose Race Team, (2nd) and club mate, No 70, Paul Burton, (3rd) signalled his time was fast enough for victory.

Kate Allan, Team Botterill, recorded 1:42:57 to take 1m 31s off her own 2022 course record to consolidate her awesome reputation among women racers. Her club mate, Emily Martin, was second with an impressive 1:47:13. Seven women and 43 men went sub 2 hours.

Fastest tandem from two was Kate Churchill and John Swanbury, VC Baracchi, 2:02:59. There were 53 solo finishers from 67 names on the start sheet.

Thanks are extended to our two crack timekeepers, Tim and Wally Groves for their usual excellent job, and to Keith West, ECCA for coordinating results at HQ.

No marshals = no racing and out on the course were Bob Watson, Cambs CC; Chris Potter and Daniel Doncaster, Ashwell CC; Julia Freeman and Terry Garlinge, Easterley RC; Bruce Williams, Nth Norfolk Whlrs; David Yarham, Peterborough CC; Martin Greenhow, St Neots CC; Ian Stokes, Team Salesengine; Lisa West and Jason Harris, Twickenham CC; Ron Back, W. Sussex Whlrs; and Denese Hallahan, Wisbech Whlrs. Riders were grateful for the enthusiastic encouragement delivered by the Caxton Gibbett crew. Thank you all for giving up a bank holiday Saturday.

All scratch award winners who are members of the ECCA Association receive ECCA Championship medals. The winning Association team and solo handicap award winners receive ECCA medals.

Full details are available at ECCA website https://www.easterncounties.org.uk//index.html

Vince Freeley, Event Organiser.

Full result Tandems.

Pos	Machine	First	Last Name	Gend	Cat	Club	Time
1	TT Bike	John	Swanbury	Male	Vet	VC Baracchi	02:02:59
1	TT Bike	Kate	Churchill	Female	Vet	VC Baracchi	02:02:59
2	TT Bike	Norman	Harvey	Male	Vet	Sotonia CC	02:21:48
2	TT Bike	Mary	Corbett	Female	Vet	Sotonia CC	02:21:48

Full result Solos

Pos	Mach	First	Last Name	Gend	Cat	Club	Time
1	TT Bike	Andy	Critchlow	Male	Vet	Paceline RT	01:35:36
2	TT Bike	Jack	Levick	Male	Senior	Rose Race Team	01:37:35
3	TT Bike	Paul	Burton	Male	Vet	Paceline RT	01:37:42
4	TT Bike	Paul	Pardoe	Male	Vet	Peterborough CC	01:41:04
5	TT Bike	Sam	McDonald	Male	Senior	St Neots CC	01:41:50
6	TT Bike	Howard	Bayley	Male	Vet	Blazing Saddles	01:42:15
7	TT Bike	Kate	Allan	Female	Senior	Team Bottrill	01:42:57
8	TT Bike	Nic	Pillinger	Male	Vet	St Neots CC	01:43:53
9	TT Bike	Chris	Holmes	Male	Vet	VC Norwich	01:44:09
10	TT Bike	Dan	Blackburn	Male	Vet	Epic Orange Race Team Ely & District CC/B&T Motor	01:44:10
11	TT Bike	Simon	Butteriss	Male	Vet	Repairs	01:44:55
12	TT Bike	David	Glossy	Male	Vet	Elysium Kalas Race Team	01:45:26
13	TT Bike	Adam	Fisher	Male	Vet	Cambridge CC	01:45:35
14	TT Bike	Rob	Young	Male	Vet	Shaftesbury CC	01:45:50
15	TT Bike	Kevin	Baumber	Male	Vet	Shaftesbury CC	01:46:31
16	TT Bike	Shaun	Jarvis	Male	Senior	St Neots CC	01:46:58
17	TT Bike	Emily	Martin	Female	Senior	Team Bottrill	01:47:13
18	TT Bike	Keith	Dorling	Male	Vet	Team Bottrill	01:47:22
19	TT Bike	Andrew	Wenham	Male	Vet	Shaftesbury CC	01:47:34
20	TT Bike	Matthew	Reader	Male	Vet	Verulam CC	01:47:56
21	TT Bike	Richard	Gifford	Male	Vet	trainSharp	01:47:59
22	TT Bike	Tony	Ball	Male	Vet	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	01:48:39
23	TT Bike	Jamie	Sparrow	Male	Vet	North Norfolk Whs	01:49:34
24	TT Bike	Jeff	Roberts	Male	Vet	High Wycombe CC	01:49:54
25	TT Bike	Roger	Sheridan	Male	Vet	North Devon Velo	01:50:22
26	TT Bike	Simon	Daw	Male	Vet	CC Sudbury	01:51:55
						Rockingham Forest	
27	TT Bike	Philip	Wilkinson	Male	Vet	Wheelers	01:52:34
						Team Lutterworth Cycle	
28	TT Bike	lan	Wroblewski	Male	Vet	Centre	01:52:50
29	TT Bike	Grant	Orsborn	Male	Vet	Bedfordshire Road RT	01:53:28
30	TT Bike	Jez	Willows	Male	Vet	Sherwood CC	01:53:44
31	TT Bike	Anastasia	Bowler	Female	Senior	Wahoo Le Col	01:54:10
32	TT Bike	Deborah	Beare	Female	Vet	Icknield RC	01:54:55
33	TT Bike	Mike	Dalton	Male	Vet	Stockton Wheelers CC	01:55:12
34	TT Bike	Lara	Franklin	Female	Senior	Stowmarket & District CC	01:56:08
35	TT Bike	Michael	Martin	Male	Vet	CC Ashwell	01:56:30
36	TT Bike	Tim	Baggs	Male	Vet	Sherwood CC	01:56:38
37	Rd Bike	Emily	Robertson	Female	Senior	Bedfordshire Road CC	01:56:49
38	TT Bike	Adrian	McHale	Male	Vet	Peterborough CC FTP (Fulfil The Potential)	01:57:59
39	Rd Bike	Drew	Sheffield	Male	Vet	Race Team	01:58:08
40	TT Bike	David	Nichol	Male	Vet	Ferryhill Whs	01:58:41
41	TT Bike	Chantel	Coetzer	Female	Senior	Redbridge CC	01:59:00

42	TT Bike	Colin	Parkinson	Male	Vet	South Western Road Club	01:59:10
43	TT Bike	Matthew	Cook	Male	Vet	Bedfordshire Road RT	01:59:37
44	TT Bike	Steve	Clarke	Male	Vet	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	02:00:34
45	TT Bike	Susan	Triplow	Female	Vet	CC Sudbury	02:05:09
46	TT Bike	Chris	Dyason	Male	Vet	Cambridge CC	02:05:49
47	TT Bike	Paul	Looke	Male	Vet	Shaftesbury CC	02:07:27
48	TT Bike	Jen	Clegg	Female	Vet	Team Bottrill	02:10:07
49	TT Bike	Vicky	Lee	Female	Senior	Total Tri Training Loose Cannon's	02:12:05
50	TT Bike	Phil	Bailey	Male	Vet	Conditioning	02:17:04
51	TT Bike	Sebastian	Harrison	Male	Vet	Islington Cycling Club	02:28:01
52	TT Bike	Ed	Tarelli	Male	Vet	Race Hub	02:28:25
53	Rd Bike	Norman	King	Male	Vet	St Neots CC	02:42:20
DNF	TT Bike	Stuart	Thompson	Male	Vet	Velo Club St Raphael	
DNF	TT Bike	Shay	Giles	Male	Vet	Thanet RC	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Phil	Wright	Male	N/A	Hartlepool CC	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Chris	Spray	Male	Vet	Ratae RC	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Liam	Maybank	Male	Vet	Twickenham CC	
						Barton Wheelers Cycling	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Martin	Haworth	Male	Vet	Club	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Chris	Shaw	Male	Vet	Fenland Clarion CC	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Peter	Shaw	Male	Senior	Bedfordshire Road RT	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Lee	Turner	Male	Vet	Arctic Aircon RT	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Darren	Yarwood	Male	Vet	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Paul	Lunn	Male	Vet	Fenland Clarion CC	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Neil	White	Male	Vet	Ambion Racing Team	
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Andrew	Nunn	Male	Vet	CC Ashwell	
						FTP (Fulfil The Potential)	
DNS	TT Bike	Henrik	Persson	Male	Senior	Race Team	

For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events, go to https://www.easterncounties.org.uk/index.html where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs. You will also see details of **The Bolton Fund** which can provide financial assistance for riders in member clubs to achieve certain cycling ambitions.